CategoriesArticles

Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger: Get Ready to add some spice to your life!

Benefits of ginger and turmeric

When Starbuck’s Golden Turmeric Latte became a cult favourite, what made it stand out was its bright, sunshine yellow color and its heady aroma of turmeric, ginger, cinnamon, and pepper. This swirl of spices added a delicious and healthy boost to your day!

However, turmeric and ginger have been a part of Middle Eastern, Indian, and Asian cuisine for many years. Turmeric adds its distinct color and flavor to many home-cooked dishes, and warm turmeric milk was a staple during the chilly winter months. The subtle hint of spice from ginger is a common ingredient in most foods, while hot ginger tea was used to drive away a cold and relieve indigestion in many households.

Turmeric and ginger are both roots from the rhizome family, botanical cousins that have been used for centuries as traditional herbal medicine and food seasoning. Although they look similar, turmeric is identified by its bright yellow color.

Considering the years of scientific research done on the uses of these spices, let us take a closer look at how ginger and turmeric drinks benefit our health!

Golden Turmeric for a little bit of sunshine!

turmeric shot

There’s no one thing that’s going to be the cure or preventative for everything. Still, turmeric is up there.”

The intense yellow powder is a staple spice in most homes. Known as Indian Saffron, it is also used commercially to add color to curry powders, mustards, cheese, and butter. The secret behind turmeric’s health benefits is its active ingredient – a natural phytochemical or curcumin’s plant-based chemical!

Studies have shown that simply eating large amounts of turmeric does not impact its health benefits. It is poorly absorbed and tends to break down and get eliminated from our bodies rapidly. But when the curcumin in turmeric is mixed in a recipe with piperine, the active component of black pepper, the availability of curcumin increases dramatically by nearly 2000%, making it easier for our bodies to absorb nutrients present in both. This is why turmeric is often added to wellness shots along with other immune-boosting ingredients. Ginger and turmeric shots benefit our overall health.

Additionally, curcumin also dissolves well in fat, so adding turmeric to a meal rich in healthy fats may also increase its absorption in our bodies.

Once we absorb the curcumin, it works its magic on our bodies!

1. Reduces Inflammation

Many chronic diseases that affect our bones, muscles, nerves, and lungs are due to inflammation. When our bodies encounter an injury or an infection, our immune systems get activated and send out their first responders – inflammatory cells. While defending our body, it can also cause pain. Redness, swelling and a loss of function. This is commonly seen in conditions like arthritis, which is due to inflammation in the joints. Studies have shown that curcumin present in turmeric is a potent anti-inflammatory agent that has excellent results in reducing these painful symptoms.

2. Effective antioxidant

When the cells in our body are exposed to chemicals called free radicals, they cause damage to the tissues, which we can see as signs of aging and the root of many chronic health conditions. Anti-oxidants are chemicals that protect the body by counteracting the effect of free radicals. Curcumin is believed to be a potent antioxidant and is used to prevent and delay aging.

3. Improves brain function

Our brain releases the BDNF protein ( brain-derived neurotrophic factor), which helps neurons or brain cells multiply and form new connections. It, therefore, plays a role in memory and learning. Many brain disorders like Alzheimer’s disease and depression have decreased BDNF levels. In some studies, curcumin has been known to increase the levels of BDNF protein in the brain, which boosts memory and attention spans as well.

4. Helps prevent cancer

Cancer is a disease that can affect any part of the body and is characterized by the uncontrolled cell growth of abnormal cells. Studies have shown that curcumin can reduce the development of these abnormal cells and the blood vessels that support this growth, but it can also prevent cancer from occurring in the first place. The most recent research was conducted on Colo-rectal cancer.

5. Prevents heart disease

Curcumin is known to improve the function of the inner lining of the blood vessels, which in turn regulates blood pressure and reduces the build-up of cholesterol or hardening of the blood vessel walls that could lead to heart disease.

Ginger shot to kick-start your day!

Ginger shot

Ginger has been an ingredient in traditional home remedies, in different cultures, for many years. It can be used in various ways – fresh, dried, pickled, preserved, candied, or powdered. Its characteristic sweet and spicy flavor is due to gingerol’s main active component. With its anti-inflammatory properties, a ginger immunity shot can also be used to prevent and soothe colds and coughs.

By adding a healthy amount of ginger to our diet, we can:

1. Get our sugar levels under control

Ginger reduces blood glucose levels and boosts insulin’s action, especially if you have diabetes.

2. Control High Cholesterol levels

Evidence from many medical studies suggests that ginger can also reduce harmful cholesterol levels in the body, which reduces our risk for heart disease.

3. Sooth our Intestines

Ginger is known to decrease nausea, vomiting and heartburn. It is a natural remedy for pregnant women who have morning sickness. Gingerol is believed to act on the stomach and speeds up the rate at which it empties into the intestines, improving digestion and reducing the chances of reflux and acidity.

With all the health benefits that turmeric and ginger can bring to a healthy, well-balanced diet, it is no wonder that they are often used together.

When you visit Juice Blvd, feel free to take a (virtual) tour of the juices and shots gallery, as we intensify the active ingredients in turmeric and ginger in the appropriate shot or juice to provide you with a healthy concentrated drink!

You can try a refreshing daily cold pressed juice containing ginger that is rich in antioxidants to boost your immune system, reduce inflammation, improve digestion, and aid in weight loss.

Check out the full menu and stay healthy with our wide range of raw, cold pressed juices!

Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger: Get Ready to add some spice to your life!

Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger: Get Ready to add some spice to your life! Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger: Get Ready to add some spice to your life! Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger: Get Ready to add some spice to your life!Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger: Get Ready to add some spice to your life!Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger: Get Ready to add some spice to your life!Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger Benefits of Turmeric and Ginger

Categoriesمقالات

فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك!

فوائد الزنجبيل والكركم

اشتهر مشروب Golden Turmeric Latte من ستاربكس بشكل كبير وأصبح بالفعل المشروب المفضل لدى الكثيرين، وقد كان أكثر ما يميز ذلك المشروب لونه الأصفر الذهبي، ورائحته القوية والتي كانت مزيجا الكركم والزنجبيل والقرفة والفلفل. كانت هذا المزيج الرائع بمثابة دفعة لذيذة وصحية ليومك!

يعد الكركم والزنجبيل جزءًا أساسيا من المطبخ الشرق أوسطي والهندي والآسيوي منذ زمن بعيد. يُستخدم الكركم لإضافة نكهة ولونا مميزا إلى العديد من الأطباق، كما يعد حليب الكركم الدافئ مشروبا أساسيًا خلال أشهر الشتاء الباردة. يعد الزنجبيل أيضا مكونًا شائعًا في معظم الأطعمة، كما اشتُهر شاي الزنجبيل الساخن لدى الكثير من العائلات كأحد الوسائل للتخلص من نزلات البرد وتخفيف عسر الهضم.

تتبع جذور الكركم والزنجبيل عائلة الجذمور “الرايزوم”، وقد استُخدمت على مدار قرون عديدة في مجال طب الأعشاب التقليدي كما استُخدمت كتوابل للطعام. وعلى الرغم من التشابه الكبير بينهما، إلا أن الكركم يتميز بلونه الأصفر البراق.

والآن، لنلق نظرة متعمقة على فوائد مشروبي الزنجبيل والكركم من خلال البحوث العلمية التي أجريت على مدار سنوات عديدة.

الكركم الذهبي للمزيد من الحيوية!

جرعة الكركم

"ليس هناك ما يمكن أن نعده كدواء أو وقاية لجميع الأمراض سوى الكركم"

يعد الكركم من التوابل الشهيرة في الكثير المنازل، والذي يُعرف باسم الزعفران الهندي، كما يستخدم الكركم تجاريًا لإضافة اللون الأصفر البراق إلى مسحوق الكاري والخردل والجبن والزبدة. يكمن السر وراء الفوائد الصحية للكركم في المادة الفعالة بداخله وهي الكركمين!

أظهرت الدراسات أن تناول كميات كبيرة من الكركم بشكل منفرد لا يعزز من فوائده الصحية. إذ لا يتم امتصاصه بشكل جيد في الجسم، بل يتم تكسيره والتخلص منه بسرعة. أما في حالة خلط الكركمين -الموجود في الكركم- مع البيبيرين، وهو المادة الفعالة للفلفل الأسود، تزداد نسبة الكركمين بشكل كبير حتى 2000%، مما يسهل على أجسامنا امتصاص العناصر الغذائية الموجودة في كليهما. وذلك يفسر إضافة الكركم إلى مشروبات تعزيز الصحة جنبًا إلى جنب مع المكونات الأخرى المعززة للمناعة. يعزز مشروب الزنجبيل والكركم من الصحة العامة لأجسامنا.

 بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يذوب الكركمين بشكل جيد في الدهون، لذا فإن إضافة الكركم إلى وجبة غنية بالدهون الصحية قد يزيد أيضًا من امتصاصه في أجسامنا.

بمجرد امتصاص الحسم للكركمين، تبدأ المادة الفعالة في إحداث هذه التأثيرات!

1. مضاد للالتهابات

تتسبب الالتهابات في العديد من الأمراض المزمنة التي تصيب العظام، والعضلات، والأعصاب، والرئتين. فعندما تتعرض أجسامنا لإصابة أو عدوى، تنشط أجهزتنا المناعية وتطلق حينها الخلايا الالتهابية التي تعمل للدفاع عن الجسم؛ إلا أنها قد تسبب الألم، والاحمرار، والتورم، وعدم قدرة العضو على تأدية وظيفته بشكل كامل. يظهر هذا بشكل شائع في حالات مثل التهاب المفاصل. أظهرت الدراسات أن الكركمين الموجود في الكركم يعد أحد أقوى مضادات الالتهاب وله نتائج ممتازة في تقليل هذه الأعراض المؤلمة.

2. مضاد للأكسدة

تتعرض خلايا الجسم بشكل مستمر لمواد كيميائية تسمى الجذور الحرة والتي تتسبب في تلف الأنسجة، مما يؤدي إلى ظهور علامات الشيخوخة والعديد الحالات الصحية المزمنة. مضادات الأكسدة هي مواد كيميائية تحمي الجسم من خلال إبطال تأثير الجذور الحرة. يعد الكركمين أحد مضادات الأكسدة القوية ويستخدم لمكافحة الشيخوخة وتأخير ظهور علاماتها.

3. تحسين وظائف الدماغ

يفرز الدماغ بروتين BDNF (عامل التغذية العصبية المشتق من الدماغ)، والذي يساعد الخلايا العصبية أو خلايا الدماغ على التكاثر وتشكيل روابط جديدة. لذلك، يلعب هذا البروتين دورًا هاما فيما يتعلق بذاكرة الإنسان وعملية التلعم. تؤدي العديد من اضطرابات الدماغ مثل مرض الزهايمر والاكتئاب إلى انخفاض مستويات بروتين BDNF. أظهرت بعض الدراسات أن الكركمين يزيد من مستويات بروتين BDNF في الدماغ، مما يعزز الذاكرة والانتباه أيضًا.

4. يساعد على الوقاية من السرطان

يمكن لمرض السرطان أن يصيب أي جزء من أجزاء الجسم، ويتميز بالنمو غير المنضبط لخلايا غير طبيعية. أظهرت الدراسات أن الكركمين يمكن أن يقلل من نمو هذه الخلايا غير الطبيعية كما يعمل على إيقاف توسع الأوعية الدموية التي تغذي هذا النمو. كما يمكنه أيضًا منع حدوث السرطان في المقام الأول. أُجريت أحدث الأبحاث عن تأثير الكركمين على سرطان القولون والمستقيم.

5. يحمي من الإصابة بأمراض القلب

يشتهر الكركمين بقدرته على تحسين وظيفة البطانة الداخلية للأوعية الدموية، والتي بدورها تنظم ضغط الدم وتقلل من تراكم الكوليسترول وتصلب جدران الأوعية الدموية التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى الإصابة بأمراض القلب.

ابدأ يومك بنشاط مع جرعة الزنجبيل

جرعة الزنجبيل

لطالما استُخدم الزنجبيل على مدار السنين كمكون أساسي في العلاجات المنزلية التقليدية لدى مختلف الثقافات. يمكن استخدام الزنجبيل بعدة طرق – إما طازجا، أو مجففا، أو مخللا، أو محفوظا، أو مُحلى، أو مسحوقا. ترجع نكهته الحلوة والحارة إلى المادة الفعالة الرئيسية وهي الجنجيرول. وبفضل خصائصه المضادة للالتهابات، يمكن أيضًا استخدام مشروب الزنجبيل المعزز للمناعة لمقاومة وتهدئة نزلات البرد والسعال.

 

بإضافة كمية صحية من الزنجبيل إلى نظامك الغذائي، يمكنك التمتع بالفوائد الصحية الآتية:

1. التحكم بمستوى السكر في الدم

يقلل الزنجبيل من مستويات الجلوكوز في الدم ويعزز عمل الأنسولين، خاصة إذا كنت مصابًا بداء السكري.

2. التحكم بمستويات الكوليسترول المرتفعة

تشير العديد من الدراسات الطبية إلى أن الزنجبيل يمكن أن يقلل أيضًا من مستويات الكوليسترول الضار في الجسم، مما يقلل من خطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب.

3. تهدئة الأمعاء

من المعروف أن الزنجبيل يقلل من الغثيان والقيء والحموضة المعوية، كما يعد أحد العلاجات الطبيعية الفعالة للحوامل اللاتي يعانين من غثيان الصباح. تعمل مادة الجينجيرول أيضا على تسريع إفراغ الطعام من المعدة إلى الأمعاء، مما يحسن من عملية الهضم ويقلل من فرص الارتجاع والحموضة.

عادة ما يستخدم الكركم والزنجبيل معا نظرا لفوائدهما الصحية العديدة.

عند زيارتك لجوس بوليفارد، لا تتردد في أخذ جولة (افتراضية) في معرض العصيرات والجرعات، حيث نقوم بتكثيف العناصر الفعالة الموجودة في الكركم والزنجبيل بالجرعة المناسبة لنقدم لك مشروبا مركزاً صحياً!

يمكنك تجربة عصير يومي منعش يحتوي على الزنجبيل والغني بمضادات الأكسدة لتعزيز جهاز المناعة وتقليل الالتهابات وتحسين عملية الهضم والمساعدة في إنقاص الوزن.

 

تحقق من القائمة الكاملة وتمتع بصحة جيدة مع مجموعتنا الواسعة من العصيرات الخام المعصورة على البارد!

فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك!

juiceblvd juiceblvd فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك! فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك! فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك!فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك! فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك! فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك! فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك! فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك! فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك! فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك! فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك! فوائد الكركم والزنجبيل: استعد لإضفاء الحيوية والنشاط إلى حياتك!